Deleting Clients

Deleting Clients

Introduction

If you're no longer working with a client and are certain they won’t return, you can choose to permanently delete the client from SMSF Sorted. Deleting a client will remove all associated data, and this information cannot be recovered. We recommend using the Deactivate option if there's a chance the client might return for future audit processing.

Here’s how you can delete clients from the Manage Clients section.

How to Delete Clients

Step 1: You can Delete clients from the Inactive Clients Tab, accessible through Clients Manage Clients

Clients-manage-clients

Step 2: Click on Delete Client.

clients-manage-clients-inactive--clients-delete-client

Step 3: Select the I Agree checkbox from the appearing pop-up and click on Delete to confirm the action.

action-confrimation-pop-up

Step 4: A confirmation toast message will appear on your screen.

client-deleted-successfully


To learn more about the process, explore best practices, and make the most of our features, please visit our Knowledge Base. You can also check our FAQ section for answers to common questions, or contact our Support team if you need any assistance.