Requesting Xero Access with User Management Rights

Requesting Xero Access with User Management Rights

Introduction

To efficiently process a fund in Workpapers Sorted using your clients Xero Ledger, you only need to be added once by your client—with the right permissions. Instead of having your client add each staff member from your team, request access with the "Can invite new users, edit user roles and delete users" permission. This allows you to manage team access yourself without needing further client involvement. Share the steps outlined below in the article with your client.

Inviting New User From Xero 

Step 1: Click on the Organisation drop-down and select Settings.

xero-ledger-settings


Step 2: Click on Users.

users


Step 3: On the Users page, click Invite a user.

Invite-a-user


Step 4: Enter the First Name, Last Name, and Email of the user.

add-personal-details


Step 5: Scroll down and select Business and accounting access.

business-and-accounting


Step 6: Choose Standard or Adviser access level.

standard-advisor


Step 7: Under Edit Settings, tick the checkbox Can invite new users, edit user roles and delete users.
Step 8: Click Send Invite.

can-invite-new-users-edit-user roles-and-delete-users-and-send-invite

Editing Existing User Access in Xero

Step 1: Click on Organisation drop-down and select Settings.

xero-ledger-settings

Step 2: Now, click on Users.

users

Step 3: If user already exists, click on user's name.

select-user

Step 4: Under Edit Settings, tick the checkbox Can invite new users, edit user roles and delete users.
Step 5: Click Update Permissions to save the changes.

manage-users-update-permissions

To learn more about the process, explore best practices, and make the most of our features, please visit our Knowledge Base. Contact our Support team if you need any assistance.