Introduction
Sometimes, you may upload a document that’s bookmarked or tagged to a line item, or even stored in the Permanent folder—but you still don’t want to share it with the auditor. In such cases, you can easily mark the document as private. This way, it remains in your records but won’t be visible and shared to the auditor.
Marking Document as Private
Step 1: Go to DMS and select the relevant fund.
Step 2: Move to the relevant folder, It can be either Permanent or Workpaper folder.
Step 3: To mark multiple documents as private, select them and click the Mark as Private icon.
OR
Step 3: For a single document, click the three-dot icon under the Action column and select Mark as Private.
Step 4: The selected document(s) will now be marked as private.
Note: If the document has already been submitted to the auditor and you mark it as private after submission, it will still be visible to the auditor for that specific job. However, it will not roll forward to future years.
Un-Marking Document as Private
Step 1: Go to DMS and select the relevant fund.
Step 2: Move to the relevant folder, It can be either Permanent or Workpaper folder.
Step 3: To unmark multiple documents, select them and click the Un-Mark as Private icon again.
OR
Step 3: For a single document, click the three-dot icon under the Action column and choose Un-Mark as Private.
Step 4: The documents will be Un-Marked as Private.
Note: Unmarking a document as private does not automatically re-share it with the auditor. If you wish to share it again:
- Remove it from the Permanent folder (if applicable).
- Then go to the Submit Additional Documents section to share it manually.
To learn more about the process , explore best practices, and make the most of our features, please visit our Knowledge Base. You can also check our FAQ section for answers to common questions, or contact our Support team if you need any assistance.