Connecting Clients with Xero Ledger

Connecting Clients with Xero Ledger

Introduction

To seamlessly prepare workpapers, you need to connect the clients imported in Workpapers Sorted to Xero Ledger as the financial data is imported from Xero Ledger. This guide will show you how to connect or disconnect with Xero Ledger.
  1. Green Connect Icon: This denotes already connected firms that you have access to (Xero Ledger).

  1. Orange Connect Icon: This denotes an already connected firm that you don't have access to (Xero Ledger).

  1. Grey Connect Icon: This denotes, disconnected or not connected firms.


Steps to Connect

Step 1: From the Client List, find the client you want to connect with and click on the Connect with Xero Ledger icon next to their name.

Step 2: Select the appropriate organisation from the drop-down and click Allow Access.

select-organisation-allow-access

Step 3: Review the client details and click OK to complete the connection process.

confirm-details-pop-up

Steps to Disconnect

Step 1: From the Client List find the client you want to disconnect from Xero Ledger.
Step 2: Click on the green connect icon next to their name.
Step 3: Confirm the disconnection by clicking Yes in the pop-up window.


Step 4: You will now receive a confirmation toast message on your screen.

disconnected-successfully

Notes
Note: If you are unable to Connect Xero Ledger, follow the steps mentioned in the linked article - Essential Steps to Connect Xero Ledger.

By following these steps, you can seamlessly connect or disconnect your Tax Workpaper account with Xero Ledger, ensuring data synchronisation.

To learn more about the process, explore best practices, and make the most of our features, please visit our Knowledge Base. Contact our Support team if you need any assistance.