Introduction
If you've mistakenly uploaded a document in the fund, follow these steps to remove it:
How to Delete a Document
Step 1: Go to the Audit Console page and select DMS from the top taskbar.
Step 2: Choose the Fund Name and Folder.
Step 3: To delete multiple documents, select them by clicking on the checkbox alongside the document and click on Delete icon.
OR
Step 3: To delete a single document, click on the ellipses icon and select Remove from the list of available options.
Step 4: Confirm by selecting Yes in the pop-up.
You'll receive a confirmation toast message.
Note:
- You can only delete documents from Permanent & Unsorted folders
- Ensure you remove any bookmarks before deleting a document; otherwise, the delete option will not be visible for that document.
How to Delete Documents from Workpaper Folder
When a document is tagged to any line item, it moves to the Workpaper Folder. To delete it, follow these steps:
Step 1: Click on DMS, search for the fund and click on Workpaper folder.
Step 2: Click on the document to open and the on the Bookmark.
Step 3: Click on the X icon alongside the bookmark to remove all the bookmarks within that document.
Step 4: The bookmark will be removed and the document will automatically move to the Unsorted Folder.
Step 5: Navigate to the Unsorted Folder and click on Remove to delete the document.
Step 6: Click on Yes on the appearing pop-up to delete the document.
Step 7: A toast message will appear on your screen to confirm the action.
Quick Video Guide
To learn more about the process, explore best practices, and make the most of our features, please visit our
Knowledge Base. You can also check our
FAQ section for answers to common questions, or contact our
Support team if you need any assistance.