Introduction-
If you see the following error while connecting a client to Xero
This indicates that the organisation is already linked. To reconnect or update the integration, you’ll first need to disconnect the existing connection.
Steps to disconnect the existing Workpapers integration in the Workpapers Sorted -
Step-1: Access your Xero portal by logging in, then navigate to Settings.
Step-2: Go to Connected Apps, find Workpapers in the Workpapers-Sorted, and click the Disconnect tab to remove the existing integration.
Note- Disconnecting the integration will not delete any existing workpapers, but it ensures that the connection can be updated or re-established correctly.
Step-3: Now log-in to your Workpapers-sorted portal and Re-connect the Client.
For more details, click
here.
To learn more about the process, explore best practices, and make the most of our features, please visit our
Knowledge Base. Contact our
Support team if you need any assistance.