Uploading documents and Sharing Additional Documents with Auditors

Uploading documents and Sharing Additional Documents with Auditors

Introduction

If you’ve submitted a job to the auditor but forgot to include some documents, there’s no need to resubmit the entire job. You can simply share the additional documents separately. Similarly, if a document was unavailable at the time of submission, you can upload and submit it later.

How to Upload Documents

  1. You can only Upload Documents while submitting a job to the auditor. Click here to know more about submitting a job to the Auditor.

How to submit Additional Documents to the Auditor

Step 1: Once you submit the job to the auditor, the fund will be now also listed in the DMS. Selecting the fund will display number of documents in each folder.

dms


Step 2: If you require, you can upload new documents by clicking on Upload icon.

upload-documents

Step 3: Once you upload the documents, the documents will be now available in the Unsorted Folder.
Step 4: Select the documents that you would like to submit to the auditors. Once done, click on Submit to Auditor icon from the top right.

select-documents-and-submit-to-auditor

Step 5: A confirmation pop-up will appear on your screen with a checkbox to Notify Auditor about the documents submitted. Select the checkbox and click on Yes to Submit and Notify regarding Additional Documents.

action-confirmation-pop-up

Step 6: You will receive a confirmation toast message at the bottom of your screen.

files-submitted-successfully

Step 7: The documents will be now moved from Unsorted to Submitted to Auditor.

submitted-to-auditor

Deleting Documents

If your account storage is full, you can delete documents to free up space. Follow the steps below:
Step 1: Log in to your SMSF Sorted portal and go to DMS.
Step 2: Select and click on the relevant Fund Name from the left panel to view its documents.
Step 3: On the right, Select the documents you wish to delete and click Delete.



Step 4: In the confirmation pop-up, click Yes to proceed.


Step 5: The selected documents will be deleted, allowing you to upload new ones.


NotesNote: To save space, consider compressing documents before uploading.

To learn more about the process , explore best practices, and make the most of our features, please visit our Knowledge Base. You can also check our FAQ section for answers to common questions, or contact our Support team if you need any assistance.