Re-authorising Clients

Re-authorising Clients

Introduction

Sometimes the authorisation expires of the accounting software from where the clients are imported in SMSF Sorted because of which accountants can not Re-Import the Client. To avoid this situation we have an option to Reauthorise Clients from the Manage Clients page. Follow the steps given below to re-authorise clients.

How to Re-Authorise Clients

Step 1: Click on Clients > Manage Clients.

clients-manage-clients

Step 2: On the appearing page, look for the column Re-Authorise.
Step 3: Under that column, you will have a Re-Authorise button, click on it.

Re-authorise-clients

Step 4: You will be asked for the accounting software credentials, once entered, click on Login.

login-accounting-software

Step 5: Enter the Authenticator Code and hit Verify Code.

verify-code


Step 6: Now click on Allow Access after selecting Business.

select-business-and-allow-access

Step 7: Once done, a confirmation toast message will be displayed on the bottom right corner of your screen.

client-reauthorised-successfully

How to Re-authorise clients in Bulk

If you want to Re-authorise multiple clients together, follow the steps given below to Re-authorise clients in Bulk.
Step 1: Click on Clients > Manage Clients.

clients-manage-clients

Step 2:  On the appearing page, click on Bulk Actions and select Re-authorise Bulk Clients.
Step 3: Now select the Accounting Software for which you want to Re-authorise the clients. 

bulk-actions-re-authorise-in-bulk

Step 4: Log in to the accounting software using your credentials.

login-accounting-software

Step 5: Now click on Allow access.

allow-access

Step 6: Select the funds from the appearing list by clicking on the checkbox and clicking on Re-authorise Selected Clients.

select-clients-and-click-on-re-authorise-clients

Step 7: The re-authorisation process will now start and below is how it will be displayed on your screen.

re-authorising-clients

Step 8: Once completed, you can click on Manage Clients to be redirected to the Manage Clients page.

bulk-re-authorisation-process-completed


To learn more about the process, explore best practices, and make the most of our features, please visit our Knowledge Base. You can also check our FAQ section for answers to common questions, or contact our Support team if you need any assistance.